Dream with me

Goldsmiths. Um....wooo?


9:33 PM - August 11, 2006

**Cue slightly hysterical giggling**

I've been doing that all afternoon.

Ever since the post came, in fact (12:30, it's getting worse).

Ever since I opened a letter from Goldsmiths and found, in place of the rejection I had expected, a letter telling me they too had recommended me for a place.

So yes. Ever so slight hysterical giggling going on.

Now let me make this clear, I applied to Goldsmiths secure in the knowledge that I did not stand a chance. Goldsmiths is an excellent school with an outstanding reputation for both the 'cognative' disciplines and the artistic. They have turned out a fair number of politicians, actors and artists (I looked them up on wiki).

You know, it is probably a very good thing that my prospective future teachers didn't see my reaction to the letter. Hysterical giggling and running around the living room would not have shown me in the best light.

Although it could be said to have demonstrated enthusiasm I suppose.

So now we have the fun of choices. London is sooooo much better but also sooooo much more expensive. Pros and Cons.

Requires more than a days thought, I think.

So in parting I will simply say: GO BELGIUM! IT'S YOUR BIRTHDAY!

Nice one in the womens High Jump and 200m. Very nice indeed! I was glued to my seat!

So it is a giggley good night from me and Georgie (who is sitting in front of the screen and wanted to be included ^-^)

Ja Ne minna

Times Past - Times to Come