Dream with me

Not Dead!


2:04 PM - December 02, 2006

Dear Gods but it's been a long time since I've updated this diary! I really should try not to neglect it so much.

So, I have news at last.

I have failed to get a Graduate job and the reason is simple. I have the skills but no real life experience. So I was trying to think of how to obtain this and I came up with an answer: CSV.

CSV are a charity in the UK which focuses of social volunteering. I've signed up as a volunteer.

The placements are for 4 to 12 months anywhere in the UK. Room and board all taken care of and its great experience and looks fab on a CV.

I don't know when I will start - early next year most likely - but I am looking forward to it.

One reason I've not wanted to update this diary in so long is that I've had nothing to say. I've had no interviews or job prospects - things were going really really badly on that front - and I was getting depressed. Life at a dead end, and all that.

Now I have a plan again. A years placement with CV gives me the skills I need to get the job I need to get the money I need to go do my Postgrad.

I like to have a plan.

So I am feeling far more upbeat about things than I have been for the past few months.

Welcome to the joys of the modern Graduate Job Market.

Other than all of that I don't have much to tell you. Nothing much else seems to be happening at the moment.

I will try to update again this weekend. Hopefully with a more coherant and readable post!

Ja ne, Minna-san

Times Past - Times to Come