Dream with me

Well, here we go! Feet first!


12:04 PM - January 16, 2007

Well, here I am in my new placement and I seriously could not be more daunted.

The girls (both clients and volunteers) are all really nice but the term 'challenging' certaintly describes the situation.

Workwise it's a pretty good deal. I've been here two days (have just joined the library, Yay!) and have tomorrow and Thursday off! Then Sunday and Monday! So I may go home tomorrow to get some more of my stuff and just take a day to go 'And Relax'!

I got here yesterday and was thrown in literally at the deepend. I'd been here maybe three hours then is was off we go to a sign-language course! I'll be doing that in the evenings on Mondays for the next six weeks which is fantastic! It's one of those skills that you kind of wish you had but never get around too. Having a chance to do it is great! (and looks good on the ole' CV too).

In a few weeks I should also be starting a First Aid course which is also going to be extreamly useful.

Well I am sorry this has to be such a short entry. I came with my fellow volunteer 'I' and there was only one computer free so she's wondering around looking very bored! So I shall make this quick for her sake. (She's very nice and from Slovakia).

When I get chance to post again I shall tell you all about the gorgeous Alan from Korea (well, Korean descent). Yum!

Ja Ne loves!

Times Past - Times to Come