Dream with me

It's a funny old life


9:53 AM - January 18, 2007

Well Tuesday was a fun old day! Got the girls up and went with them to see my supervisor for an hour or so. Got a cheque too which is a relief.

Then 'I' showed me around the town which was good of her. I joined the library as I said before and got a bunch of books out.

Then 'I' and I went to get some lunch in a fish and chip restraunt which was very nice and also cheap ^-^.

That evening 'D' and I took 'E' to a club they go too each week then met 'I' in the pub for a drink.

We played pool and darts and chatted, just generally getting to know each other.

When 'E' got home she showed me a calander she had made at her club and gave it to me as a gift! She is such a little sweetheart!

'D' and I stayed up to chat for a few hours and I dried 'E's hair for her after her shower. There weren't any problems with 'A' and 'H' who were left on their own while we were out.

So it was a positive day.

I didn't sleep all that well that night though. Just getting used to things so that sucked. I meant to leave at about 10 but because I was up so early I left at 8:15 instead!

So I am home now. Refreashed after a good nights sleep! I've come home to chill for my two days off and pick up some essentials I forgot (like towels) and some DVD's. 'D' is as big a Scrubs fan as I am so we're going to be watching those next week. (she's off when I get back then I'm off again in two days!)

I will be home again on Sunday. Grandads in hospital so I want to be here if I can. Dad's coming to drop my stuff off at the house (TV and so on) then we'll come back here. Mum won't come, she'll be at the grandparents place.

Ok, I shall explain my 'I' and 'E's now!

'I' and 'D' are my fellow volunteers. 'A' 'E' and 'H' are 'the girls' as they are collectively known. Just to clear up any confusion ^-^

I shall be taking the train back later tonight, leaving around 5 or so to get back around 7. 'D' is going out with some other girls she knows and I am off so I shall read and relax ^-^

I shall post again tomorrow as I have to go to Tescos (which is directly opposite the library) to get some ingredience for a cheesecake I will be making.

Right, well I will leave you now.

Ja!

P.S. Oh! If any sci-fi fans get chance, check out the new show Heroes, it's excellent!

P.P.S. (6:40pm) Well, it looks like I won't be going back today. Strong winds have led to the trains being delayed or cancelled altogether. I've tried to let everyone I can know what's going on. Fuck. Not an auspicious start.

Times Past - Times to Come