Dream with me

Hectic week! Tomorrow off. Huzzah!


11:10 AM - January 29, 2007

Well it's been a funny old couple of days.

Friday was pretty non-descript. I was on duty with 'D'. We were very bad though, the girls were doing our heads in a bit so we escaped for an hour on the pretext of going to Tescos. We did go yo Tescos, just via the pub.

On Saturday we took 'A' and 'E' to town to go shopping. When we arrived however our charges doubled in number with the inclusion of 'E's boyfriend and his friend.

Still, it turned out to be a blessing as 'A' behaves herself better in company.

We spent four hours walking round town and only went into a handful of shops! Still, I got some DVD's so I'm happy.

Saturday night was a bit of a drag. Officially I was off duty but I still ended up spending a good portion of my night helping 'A' get to grips with her new phone. Missed NCIS too.

Yesterday was alright too. The house was very lively with lots of family around to help 'E' set up her internet connection. I made a full roast dinner which went down a storm so I was very pleased ^-^

I am on all day again today as well as having to do the weekly shop tonight. So I am killing my morning in the library listening to some brat scream himself hoarse and doing some DS writing.

I've found the language course section too which has a short course on Chinese so I will be checking that out today.

I'm also continuing my eternal search for a good book from this place!

I'm not working Saturday morning (or any Saturday mornings for that matter, only the nights) so I may go with them to town and go in search of a bigger library.

I'm off tomorrow and wednesday and am meeting mum in Cambridge Wed to go shopping. So I'm looking forward to that.

Right, well I have to pop to Tescos by myself now (to use the bathrooms mostly) and go home to do my laundry.

Heh, at least I miss most of my shift tonight because I have sign language class!

Although I was actually really impressed with them this morning, they were all as good as gold. Got up and ready right away! Even got 'A' to brush her teeth!

Lets hope it lasts.

Ja Ne loves!

Times Past - Times to Come