Dream with me

Physics research. Go me! Also, shopping ^-^


10:30 AM - February 01, 2007

I met mum in Cambridge for a few hours of shopping yesterday. It was good fun and I bought quite a lot of stuff. I got treated to some new trousers (which I am wearing right now and which are sooo comfy!) and I bought myself two books (only �5 for both. I love Fopp!) and a BBC Radio comedy CD (Dave Gorman; Genius). And a pen.

It was really nice and pleasent and I felt a little bit homesick for the first time since I came here when I left.

Right now I am sitting here in the library researching basic astral physics. Classifications for stars, theories of black holes and dark matter and so on. It's fascinating stuff!

I don't really have much of a mind for science so it takes a little longer to get a handle on it. I will get there eventually!

In case it's not obvious, I am doing this research for Dark Sunlight. Writing a sci-fi novel is all well and good but I think I need to have at least a basic understanding of what we know about our universe.

I am about to run out of time however, and will have to continue it tomorrow. Got to get home to shower and what have you before my shift starts at three. Joy.

Ja Ne loves!

Times Past - Times to Come