Dream with me

Two stresses down, about a million more to go!


10:22 AM - February 07, 2007

One problem down, about a million more to go!

My bank accounts been giving me hassel because I'm only on a meger expenses allowance now so I can pay down my overdraft. Because the money comes in cheques which take 5 days to clear and I need to spend it (household money, travel ect) almost as soon as I get it.

So I've been incurring charges. I sorted it out over the phone today to increase my overdraft by �100 which goes some (but not all) of the way to solving the problem.

I am also feeling a little better about work now too. I'll tell you this, 'D' is not the right person to talk to about concerns. She tends to make them worse. It always ends with her crowing about the fact that this is her last week and she's leaving on Monday. Her delight at this does not fill me with confidence.

Maybe I'll feel more confident when she is actually gone? I hope so.

I've been stressing out that it is somehow me that has been causing 'A's tantrums. But I spent a good half an hour last night reading back in the diary and it's nice to know that this isn't me, it's just how she always is.

So thats taken something of a load off.

Tonight is no TV night and 'A's choice. She wants to go to the pictures but is sulking because her boyfriend can't come. She seemed in a better mood when she left this morning so here's hoping it sticks and the idiot BF doesn't shit stir like he usually does.

Ok, this is annoying me now. I have quite a bad cough and no liquid to drink. But because I am in the library I am trying to stop myself from coughing so much I disturb the other users.

It isn't working.

I think I'm getting a cold.

The weather certainly isn't helping. There is still snow on the ground from yesterday and lots more due to fall tomorrow morning.

Thankfully though I am only on in the AM tomorrow which means I don't need to leave the house in the morning. I can wait until the evening when the girls are home and the snow is meant to have stopped before I come to the library and do whatever I need too.

I'm feeling proud of myself with DS. We're now passed the 20,000 word mark. Admittedly I passed this a while ago but then deleted huge swaths of things I wrote and lost about 5,000!

I'm going to work on it some more now as I don't have to be back in the house until 2. Or 12:30 if I decide I want to shower.

Which I think I do. I don't really need too but the social and OT are coming tonight and I'll need all the confidence I can get to deal with them. Patronising harpies.

It would seem my layouts down again. I shall spend a few hours tomorrow night fixing it up and changing it round. I like to be out of the house on my nights off, else you end up on duty by default.

I can't believe 'D' convinced 'A' to go to the pictures. This has 'disaster' written all over it.

'E' doesn't want to go (being partially deaf she finds it hard to understand) so it may end up that I stay home with her and 'D' takes the other two.

Or it may be that she goes swimming with 'I' of she's around.

We'll just have to wait and see.

Man I am starving. With 'A' still sulking this morning and having to fuss around her to get her ready I didn't have chance to eat.

Of course I wasn't certain I would be able to get my bank sorted out so I brought no money with me. The reason being if I couldn't get it sorted I didn't want to spend what money I did have.

I have to get some out though, for housekeeping, so I can take a little extra and get something for lunch on the way home.

I'm writing DS at the mo and giving Sivy a little Flick-based fan service. Shower scene, as requested.

There is a purpose to it, not just for the gratuitous nudiy. Honest!

I've also managed to reserve a copy of Guards! Guards! the play from the library. Huzzah!

Right, my time is almost up so I shall have to end this entry here.

Ja Ne loves!

Times Past - Times to Come