Dream with me

Destressed and busy!


11:06 AM - February 13, 2007

Well I am now feeling a lot less stressed than I was before I went home. Just a few days of peace and quiet was what I really needed.

I got some new audio books and brought back some DVD's so it's been good.

Today should be pretty relaxing. After I'm done here I shall go to Tesco's to buy a French loaf for my lunch and finish off the chicken for last night with it. Heavenly.

Heh, I'm making myself hungry now.

Urg, it's half-term which means that the library is full of screaming brats. Joy.

I wish I had internet access at the house but maybe it's for the best that I don't. I wouldn't leave the place nearly as much as I do now and that would defeat the object.

Tomorrow is no TV night and 'E's choice. She wants to go Bowling. Ordinarily this would lead to a shouting match with 'A' but she has a head cold so she won't come anyway.

Honestly, it's a head cold but you'd think she had bird flu or something, the way she's been acting.

She can't be that ill though, because she was well enough to throw the washing-up bowl on the floor last night when asked to do her chores.

Brat.

She's skiving off work today which is why I am not keen to go home too early.

Of course, I need to go soon because my laundry will be done by now and I need to stick it in the dryer.

It's a bloody useless machine, you may as well just put the load in there and not turn it on, it'd be quicker.

I also need to drop some paperwork off at CSV asap.

As evidenced by the fact that I am sitting here writing this entry, however, you can probably guess It's not that urgent.

Right well, I'd better get going.

Ja ne loves

Times Past - Times to Come