Dream with me

Exhausted!


11:01 AM - February 26, 2007

Ok. Initially I am posting to preserve a LINK to a great BitTorrent resource I can use when I go home.

This weekend was extreamly tiring but relativly peaceful and entertaining. 'A' had no tantrums what-so-ever which is virtually unheard of. But wonderful!

Went to town on Saturday. 'HB' took 'A' off and I took 'E'. I split us up to try to give 'HB' a feel of what she will be doing every Saturday while she is here. It went well by all accounts. Next time I will let her go clothes shopping with 'E' but right now she has trouble understanding her so it would have been stupid this week.

Saturday night was fun too. The girls spent most of the time in their rooms and 'HB', 'I' and I playing silly buggers in the living room all night. I kept getting stuck in the bean bag ^-^

Sunday was peaceful again. We were searching for Emily's lost bag for most of the morning which eventually turned out to be in the cupboard outside her room.

Still, it let the three of us play with torches for an hour or so.

I spent the rest of my evening on my own on the sofa watching trashy TV. Joy.

I was on shift for four full days in a row. AM and PM plus Training. Now I get today off then two full days on a PM then another full day. I don't even get my mandated weekend off because I'm working Sunday.

I'm going to be knackered by the end of this bleedin' induction training.

At least I am not on next Saturday.

I know 'I' had to do this much when I was training but my training only lasted two weeks, 'HB's is three.

Don't know why it's longer. Perhaps because she does half her time with us half somewhere else.

Right, well my computer time is almost us so I had better post this now.

Ja Ne loves

Times Past - Times to Come