Dream with me

Ebay-licious!


12:15 PM - March 06, 2007

I've had an ebay-licious weekend!

I've been trying to sell a load of my mums old aromatherapy text books as well as some stuff I don't want anymore. The proceeds of this sale are going on a brand new laptop for me.

Combined with a �150 loan from my Grandmother.

That should enable me to get a pretty good computer with any luck.

Fingers crossed.

It was a wonderfully relaxing weekend. I slept, chilled and didn't have to worry about anyone throwing random tantrums for three whole days.

I got back just gone 10pm last night.

'I' decided that, while I was very obviously trying to go to the bathroom then to bed, it was the perfect time to talk at me about the girls.

I wanted to shake her I was so frustrated! I don't care! It was my day off and I was on the early shift the next morning so getting to sleep was my priority.

Admittedly yes, I needed to know 'H' was staying home and that 'A' was feeling better (although she'd skived that day) but that was about it. She could have just given me my revised rota and let me sleep but noooo.

She doesn't get hints. I've dropped anvils before now and still nothing. Literally the only way to get her to shut up is to walk off and hope she doesn't follow you.

Hmm. I thought she was only irritating me because I was burnt out last week but no, turns out it's just her.

I'm on shift the next two full days but thats ok because I'm not alone ('N' is with me tonight and 'HB' with me tonorrow) so it should be easier.

'E' wants to go to the pictures tomorrow. If 'A' plays up I will ask 'HB' to take 'E' and 'H' and I will stay with her. Thats the plan.

I've got no idea whats she wants to see. I don't think she has either, to be honest. I've had a look and the only film I know she wants to see isn't showing in Lynn, she'll need to go all the way to Cambridge.

I've check train and what have you but I don't think she'll want to go. I'll have fun tonight trying to explain all this to her.

I'm having lunch with 'N' this afternoon. The longer I am out of that house the more human I feel. Just going to have a sandwich and a drink in a cafe down the road.

Will be doing that any moment. Just waiting for the nod (she's sitting opposite me on the computer).

Right. I'm off.

Ja Ne loves!

Times Past - Times to Come